Facebook Launches Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information Centre In Ghana

Facebook is growing its Coronavirus Information Center to Ghana, following its launch across 18 nations in Sub-Saharan Africa a week ago. Made as a major aspect of Facebook's endeavors to help the worldwide battle against COVID-19, users in Ghana will currently have the option to get to the most recent news and data from trusted health authorities just as assets and tips on remaining sound, and supporting their family and network.

The Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information Center is included at the highest point of News Feed, and gives a focal spot to individuals to keep educated about the infection. It includes continuous updates from national health authorities and worldwide associations, for example, the World Health Organization, just as supportive articles, recordings and posts about social removing and forestalling its spread.

Facebook users can select in to follow the middle to get notices and see refreshes in their News Feed from authentic government wellbeing specialists.

Facebook's Head of Public Policy for Anglophone West Africa, Adaora Ikenze remarked: "We've assembled the data communities as a team with national wellbeing accomplices, to guarantee that individuals can gain admittance to data from believed wellbeing sources.

The dispatch of the COVID-19 Information Center on Facebook is now in excess of 19 nations across Sub-Saharan Africa, including Ghana, further features our dedication in assisting with giving exact, opportune data about the pandemic that is available to all networks."

Read Also:  Lockdown Lifted But Ban On Social Gatherings Still Remains

Launched earlier this month in South Africa, the Coronavirus Information Center has been extended to various Sub-Saharan African nations including:

Facebook Launches Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information Centre In Ghana

· Benin

· Burkina Faso

· Cameroon

· Cape Verde

· Chad

· Côte d'Ivoire

· Ethiopia

· Gabon

· Guinea

· Kenya

· Mali

· Mauritania

· Nigeria

· Senegal

· Seychelles

· The Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC)

· Togo

Source: ghana24-7

Post a Comment